InspiraTO and Twitter

So I realize I haven’t written anything in a while – blerrrrgh. At least the reason has been that I’ve been busy writing, and it’s one of those things where I have too many projects on the go at once and none get enough special one on one time. Ah well, too much is still better than too little!

I am part of the InspiraTO 10 min. play festival. You can check that out here:

http://www.inspiratofestival.ca/

It’s their eighth year and it should prove to be quite exciting! I love short formats be it short films, short stories or plays. I think the short is the best arena for big ideas, much like Sci Fi is the best genre for thought experiments. Anything that forces you to be creative within certain restrictions I’ve always found the funnest challenge. Anyway, my play is called “Id Id Ood” about a man who separates himself from his Id and the two personalities war with each other. (there’s even a short excerpt on the website)

Also I have joined the dark side and am now on Twitter. You can see my feed on the sidebar of this blog and it is already starting to fill with some immature crap. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

